Talk About Religion and Milblogs

God is with You: Intertextuality and Interactivity in Milblogs from the Iraq War

I have been wanting to upload this talk I held at the yearly conference of American Studies in Germany (DGFA) in June 2007 for quite a while. Its been a little since I held it and there are some things I would change if I had to write it again, still I think it is an interesting take on how addressing a superior power as a form of relief during wartime is shaped under the conditions of blogs.

Plus, it offers a close reading of an excerpt from A Day in Iraq, which is one of the more eloquent and moving Milblogs I have read.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

